Orange Bowl Committee names new members

Business Thursday, March 18, 2021

The Orange Bowl Committee announced 12 new active members for the 2021 – 2022 year, bringing membership in the volunteer non-profit organization to 380 executives and community leaders in South Florida.

Welcomed during the March membership meeting were:
--Jose Felix Diaz, executive vice president, Ballard Partners/ partner, Panza Maurer Law Firm;
--Joe Fernandez, M.D., president and founder, Miami Sports Medicine / Joseph I. Fernandez, M.D., P.A.
--John Fumagalli, president, central region, Northern Trust
--Jason Goldstrich, senior portfolio manager, financial advisor, Morgan Stanley --Alina T. Hudak, assistant city manager, City of Miami Beach
--John A. Jenkins, executive vice president, South Florida Police Benevolent Association (PBA)

--Fred E. Karlinsky, share- holder, co-chair, insurance regulatory and transactions practice, Greenberg Traurig, P.A.

--Cristian LaCapra, senior vice president, wealth strategist, Northern Trust
--Paul Lowenthal, chairman, board of directors, Camillus House

--Brandon Okpalobi, chief executive officer and founder, DIBIA Athletic Development & Dibia DREAM, Inc.

--Kim Prior, partner, Shutts & Bowen, LLP
--Romney C. Rogers, managing partner, Rogers, Morris & Zeigler LLP

The new members will participate in activities surrounding the annual Capital One Orange Bowl college football game, the Orange Bowl Basketball Classic and other events, the organization said.

The Orange Bowl Committee is headquartered in Miami Lakes.

--Linda Trischitta

Theme picker

Main St Fountain Main St New Barn