School board thanks state legislators

Education By Linda Trischitta, Editor Monday, September 19, 2022

  Miami-Dade County School Board Chair Perla Tabares Hantman of Miami Lakes and school board members recognized state legislators from Miami-Dade County with certificates of appreciation for their support of Miami-Dade County Public Schools’ legislative priorities and related issues during the 2022 session in Tallahassee.

     Shown in the photo at left are District 39 Fla. Sen. Ana María Rodríguez, R-Doral and school board Chair Perla Tabares Hantman. In the photo at right are, from left: Student advisor Andrea S. Pita-Mendez; school board member Dr. Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall; schools Supt. Dr. Jose L. Dotres; school board member Christi Fraga; District 10 Fla. Rep. Alex Rizo, R-Hialeah; District 39 Fla. Sen. Ana María Rodríguez, R-Doral; school board Chair Perla Tabares Hantman; school board Vice Chair Dr. Steve Gallon III; school board member Mari Tere Rojas; school board member Lucia Báez Geller and school board member Luisa Santos

     Photos courtesy of Perla Tabares Hantman.